Register Now

Join World Without Exploitation for an evening of inspiration, recognition and live performances.

RSVP today.

RSVP today.

Since its inception, World Without Exploitation has been committed to creating a space where a diverse community of activists, advocates, artists, and direct service providers could come together to create a world where no person is bought, sold, or exploited.

During “Celebrating a Better World” we’ll lift up the movement leaders and change creators who are making a measurable impact while presenting a curated lineup of performances that speak directly to the issue of exploitation. “Celebrating a Better World” will be emceed by actress Reshma Shetty, a dedicated ally to our movement. Our evening’s honorees include writer and director Katie Cappiello and movement leader Tina Frundt.

Performances by Aloe Blacc, Odley Jean and Amalia Yoo, in A Day in the Life, a play that explores the impact of commercial sexual exploitation on youth, and Louder Together, a crowdsourced poetry project created by The Voices and Faces Project in collaboration with Surviving the Mic, will make for an evening that is as moving as it is impactful. RSVP today!

Our Goals Are

Go ahead, get inspired. Meet our host, speakers, performers and honorees.

Event co-chairs: Heidi Arpacilar, Laura Edidin, Dahlia Locke

Emcee: Reshma Shetty

Presenters: Lola Black, Vednita Carter, Cristian Eduardo, Stella Fitzgerald, Caleb Grandoit,  Lauren Hersh, Alphanso Romero Jones II, Audrey Morrissey, Yasmin Vafa, Aimee Noffsinger

Event Honorees

Inspiring a Better World award: Katie Cappiello

Guiding Light award: Tina Frundt

Meet our honorees and presenters


Celebrating a Better World

Thursday, January 28, 2021

7:00 - 8:00 pm EST.

Register Now

Celebrating a Better World

Thursday, January 28, 2021

7:00 - 8:00 pm EST.


View Map


Reserve Your Room

Host Committee

Chelsea Abramowitz

Sonal & Sunil Aggarwal

Jennifer Baumgardner

Daisy Beatty & Florian Block

Meredith & Robert Bollman

Megan Boone

Molly & Maxwell Bryer

Allison & Morgan Carmen

Nancy Chilton

Lori Tan Chinn

Alice Chu

Catie Connolly & Dr. Michael Rosenthal

Elizabeth Corsini

Elizabeth & John Doman

Alison & Brian Elworthy

Stephanie & Michael Ferdman Fund

Patty Fleischmann

Rachel & David Gaspar

Demetris Giannoulias

William Gorin

Marcia and Bob Hersh

Jennifer Holdsworth

Ashley Judd

Ravi Kantha

Deborah Katz and Andrew Bank

Elizabeth Kessler

Brynn & Albert Khalaf

Jasmin & Emad Khalil

Kim & Samantha Konigsberg

Anne & Mark Landman

Téa Leoni

Brett & Joanna Levin

Tamara & Shaun Malvin

Alexi & Seth Meyers

Laura Milstein

Lina Nealon

Caroline & Richard Petersen

Stephanie & Lance Reddick

Erin Regan

Todd & Jessica Richheimer

Julie & Jonathan Richter

Heidi Rieger

Elizabeth & Michael Ross

Maggie Lovett & Tim Rotolo

Mercedes Ruehl

Dana Safran & David Miller

Reshma Shetty

Leah & Eric Sills

Susan Smalley & Kevin Wall

Mira Sorvino

Pamela Takiff

Tiffiney Veloudis

Button Text


Celebrating Our Champions

No items found.


No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

No items found.

Our Sponsors

Sign-up to be one of our sponsors for this event.

Sponsor This Event


Please email


Please email